Back to blog

Congrats to our 2022 BOTB Trip Winners!


Well, 2021 was a roller coaster of a year as we navigated the “new normal.” With new strains of COVID and the vaccines coming out, we’ve all been trying to do what’s best for ourselves and our family here at Border Foods. We had many leaders and role models step up and show outstanding performance throughout the year.

To show our appreciation, we’re taking these 87 “Best of the Best” team members and a guest of their choice on an all-expenses-paid vacation to:

Haven Riviera Cancún

Cancún, Mexico

March 30th-April 3rd 


Area Coaches:

Pete Ledum: Area 37
Felix Garcia: Area 15
Patrick Rahkonen: Area 38
Kelly Lawver: Area 19
Josh Miller: Area 21
Adam Wilson: Area 8
Heather Aos: Area 31
Frank Tuka: Area 22
Vince Wilhelm: Area 1
Jennifer Copeland: Area 20
Deb Fraser: Area 32
Tina Brown: Area 39
Alfredo Briones: Area 10
Jenn Coleman: Area 5

General managers 

Heather Schwartz: Willmar
Juli Froehlig: Buffalo
Jose Jimenez: Woodbury
Will White: Lowell
Jackie Lamoureux: Marinette
Gerardo Dominguez: Lake Street
Ryan Spindler: Alexandria
Kent Farris: St. Cloud
Josh Cushman: Albion
Deb Wilber: Fremont
Alyssa Harrison: Wyoming Blvd
Ismael Guzman: Bloomington
Sandy Avila: Richfield
Chad Zinda: Little Falls
Mike Hafer: Caledonia
Larry Irving: Minnetonka

Edna Sanchez: Edina
Mary St Clair: Maple Grove
Alicia Clement: Albertville
Lauryn Wilson: Division
Mevin Mora: Maple Grove Pkwy

Eric Ternand: Rogers
Araceli Aguilar: Hopkins

Marcus Amador: Jordan
Dean Ruhf: Iron Mountain
Vince Monreal: Deforest
Daniel Mulhair: Spearfish
Heidi Stottler: Monticello
Alvaro Medina: Chanhassen
Laura Swenson: Perryville
Brad Halverson: Stillwater
Vera Sanchez: Stinson
Travis Comnick: Hinckley
Nate Hamrick: Brainerd
AJ Love-Hamlin: Court Street
Melissa Naugle: Machesney Park
Faith Parks: Ionia
Bobbie Hansen: Pheasant Ridge
Chelsea Weaver: Sprinkle
Tony Beltran: River
Nicole Terry: Golden Valley
Karen Olson: Verona
Darlene Dant: Marshall
Brittany Caldwell: Monmouth
Alisha Burke: Billings – Grand Ave
Josh Nordberg: Billings – Central
Jeremy Stepp: Nicollet
Anne Kurich: 11th Street
Kevin Stimeling: Henderson Street
Nate Bowie: Lincoln Way
Lori Sumner: Allendale
Nate Martin: Chicago Ave
Justin Perry: Sturgis
Barb Bunney: North Street
Brittany Siebenaler: Robert Street
Angela Buffington: Crystal
Daniele Oliver: Hwy 14

Support StafF:

Evan Hatton: Analyst
Mary Haubrich: Accounts Payable Manager
Juli Sargent: Risk Manager
Becky Wenger: Heart of Border Foods
Max Corrigan: Heart of Border Foods

Region Coaches :

Pam Hare
Jarret Persons
Steve Daggett
Grant Schofield
Kasey Baeza
Craig Curit
LouAnn Hansen
Geison Cunha
Ken Lund

Circle of Excellence:

Dominic Pagan
Donald Mendoza